Wednesday, July 1, 2009

A Jam. ArtDontSleep AM Sessions - Vol. 1: A Love Supreme

Swiped: via Okayplayer

Some of L.A.'s finest musicians were recently assembled by ArtDontSleep for this impromptu AM Jam Session. One of the products of their June 16th Jam was this 25 minute rendition of "A Love Supreme." I've been vibin' out to this one all morning. The musicians you're hearing are: Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - viola, Todd Simon - trumpet, Andres Renteria - drums and percussion, Pablo Ygal - electric guitar, Shafiq Husayn (SA-RA) - juno and drums, Marc de Clive Lowe - keys and mpc, Computer Jay - rhodes and keys, Brian Martinez - acoustic bass and electric bass, and KenBts. - effects. Stay tuned for the next edition which will feature Zap Mama, Nia Andrews, Novena Carmel, Neha Kent, and more. Shout out to Sweeney for this.

***They came through a little late with this one, but this has been on constant rotation recently...

ArtDontSleep AM Sessions "A Love Supreme"

No comments:

Post a Comment