Friday, February 27, 2009

Keelay & Zaire + Chicago Native Ashaki

First off, I'm excited to post up some shit debuting really soon by Keelay & Zaire. Their LP is titled Ridin' High, which was supposed to drop on Tuesday, but they pushed it back until March 10...I guess they wanted more promotion. That's okay with me...So, why not help them out? I decided to post the Alright With Me video--behind the scenes--and a few more goody-goodies for ya'll to enjoy your Friday and weekend. Of course, it's FREE.

Keelay & Zaire are two of the producers from The Sole Vibe, a refreshingly dope up and coming hip hop collective that also includes Mario Dones, Slo-Mo, Whooligan, J Fish, Mushmouf and more. Their production album Ridin High The EP is laid back, cruisin’ music-- Zaire describes it himself as “some cool riding shit--driving around with our homies listening to good music and appreciating our surroundings--basically a day in the life of the Sole Vibe camp.” The single “Alright With Me” with D-Minor and Phonte from Little Brother is RIDICULOUS. Head over to Keelay & Zaire’s Myspace to hear it.

Ridin High The EP is the preview of the upcoming Ridin High LP, which will feature appearances by The Sole Vibe Family, Phonte of Little Brother, D-Minor, Hassaan Mackey, Rasco and Planet Asia of Cali Agents, Supastition, Tash of the Liks, Saafir, Emilio Rojas, Silent Knight, Surreal, Darien Brockington, Torae, Tiffany Paige, Median, Blu and many more talented artists.

You can cop Ridin High The EP on iTunes and at HipHopSite.

This was off there blog and as soon as I downloaded it, burned on cd, and popped it in the player...I was OD-ing off this shit. Features on the project include Torae, Supastition, Tiffany Paige, Nightclubber Lang, and more. Cop it here FREE...Just click the cover.

More FREE tracks from Keelay & Zaire. Happy downloading and listening!

The Times ft. Blu, Fortilive & Nino Moshella
>>> Addicts For Real ft. Tunji

The homeys at The Sole Vibe put together a really dope podcast of music from their camp, including a few gems of Keelay & Zaire’s Ridin High EP. You can listen and download here, and here’s the full list of joints played:

1. Intro - Slo Mo sock it to ya introduction
2. Keelay and Zaire - Cali 2 NY ft. Hassaan Mackey, Rasco, Planet Asia and Slo Mo
3. Slo Mo - Yada ft. AV
4. Keelay and Zaire - Wake Up ft. Emilio Rojas, Silent Knight, AV, Tiffany Paige and Brian Francis
5. Mario Dones - Wavelegths ft. Slo Mo and AV
6. Zaire - JDilla Tribute
7. Keelay - Gasca (Instrumental)
8. Supastition - Driver Seat
9. Supastition - Groundwork ft. Slo Mo
10. Shaya - Ridin
11. Emilio Rojas - Up To Speed ft. Dj Ease
12. Busta Rhymes - If You Really Wanna Party with Me (Zaire remix)
13. OC - What I Need (Keelay Remix)
14. Zaire - Marty McFly (Instrumental)
15. Speech Development (Surreal and Slo Mo) - Just Do It
16. Zaire - Letcha Sole Vibe (Instrumental)
17. Keelay and Zaire - Alright with Me ft. Dminor and Phonte of Little Brother

Hosted by Slo Mo

Here's the track that you might have already downloaded and listened to and kept on repeat. This is the video of The Times. Enjoy!

Introducing...Ashaki. Ashaki is a superb new singer hailing from Chicago that is bringing her own stature and ambience to the game. Find her on iTunes and Rhapsody now! This track below is bumpin'...

Download FREE >>>
Ashaki - Connected

Spotted at Illroots


  1. yo they be using the P2 and Red Rock for shooting the music video! that's what we use for filming stuff over here sometimes! yeah these artists are sick bro!



  3. I agree with Anonymous #1...there is nothing new or refreshing about Ashaki's music...that song "Connected" is for teenagers...not for the grown and mature....decent voice though, just immature lyrics!